This is one of the only rechargeable cock rings available. It’s made of the highest quality materials and is constructed with incredible visual appeal. This is one of those toys that will not scare or intimidate your male partner(s), even if they haven’t liked toys previously.

Packaging/Warranty
It came in LELO’s black packaging with the plastic cradle for the toy on the inside. Fortunately, Bo had it’s own little hard plastic carrying case, convenient for throwing in your purse. It even has an opening where you can leave Bo in the case and plug it into a charger at the same time. The black box also includes a charger, manual, one-year warranty and ten year quality guarantee. The one-year warranty means your toy can be replaced if it dies within a year (I have never heard of this happening with any LELO toy before). The ten-year warranty means if dies within ten years, you get 50% off a future LELO purchase.

Materials/Care
Bo comes in two colors, Wine and Navy. I chose navy. When I got it out of its case I was surprised how deep of a color it was. It was very dark, more of an indigo black than navy. The carrying case color depends on Bo’s color, so mine was a dark blue. There’s two specific areas built specifically for the top and bottom pieces, so they can’t turn on during travel. However, these two areas sometimes don’t match up, or the toy itself gets in the way of closing the case, meaning it’s downright hard to get the case closed sometimes.

Bo turns on by sliding the top, vibrating piece into the stretchy bottom ring. I sent LELO an email asking what each piece was made out of, what kind of care it needs, and if it can be used between multiple people. Here is their reply:

“Dear Sir or Madam;

Thank you for your email.

The top part of the BO is made from PP-ABS plastic.

In regards to cleaning, this is mentioned in the manual that comes with the product, you can also download it online.

The ring can of course be run under water as it is 100% silicone, the top should be cleaned using a cloth and the water and soap solution.

“”Always clean BO thoroughly before and after each use. Wash
with warm water and antibacterial soap, rinse with clean
hot water and pat dry with a lint-free cloth or towel. Avoid
submerging and getting water into the DC socket. Never use
cleansers containing alcohol, petrol or acetone.””

Finally, if the BO is to be used between a couple, then as long as it if cleaned it can be used by the same couple again quite safely.

I hope that helps to answer your questions.

Anything further then please let me know.

Best Regards

Aimee Jaques
Customer Care Manager”

Which is a pretty classy reply, and came extremely fast (under 18 hours, I believe) even though I labeled the inquiry ‘Low Priority’. 10 points for LELO customer service! I’m pretty sure this means they answered it as soon as they got my question; the lag is just the time difference because they’re in Switzerland and I’m in the USA. But, they didn’t really clear up my thoughts on using it between multiple people, so I’m honestly not sure what to recommend to you, safety-wise.

How to Use
The silicone ring looks kinda hard in the pictures, so I didn’t really know what to expect. It is the softest, stretchiest material I’ve ever handled! I fit it over my cola can, no problems. It doesn’t stretch out of shape, and the hard plastic at the top of the ring doesn’t look like it will be detaching anytime soon.

You turn it on by sliding the vibrating ‘bullet’ all the way into the bottom piece. You can have the top slide into the bottom, but the vibrations won’t start until the last half inch of the top is completely slide into the bottom part. The top has an indention like –__– and the bottom has one like –__– (which is the best way I can describe it in writing) so they line up perfectly and slide together. The first few times I did this, the sliding wasn’t a very fluid motion, it kind of slide in a few centimeters then stopped then started again, like the plastic pieces weren’t completely smooth. After manually forcing it back and forth a few times (before I really tried it out) it became much easier to do. This is the only easy way to turn it on. There is the little button that gets pushed when you slide the two pieces together, but it’s pretty hard to hold down with your finger[nail].

I like to have the toy put together but not turned on when I put it on my guy or dildo, then turn it on when it’s completely in place. This part can be painful if the guy doesn’t trim his pubic hairs (they can get caught when the pieces are sliding together…ouch.). This only happened once in the five or six times we used it but it’s still something to be aware of.

My Use
I tried Bo on my Raquel and did not enjoy it as much as I did when it was on a real penis. It’s almost like the VixSkin absorbed the vibrations before they could do much for my clit.

The vibrations aren’t super strong; so they would be about a 2 or 2 1/2 on a scale of 5 (1 being lowest and 5 being highest). They’re also on the higher frequency so they are more buzzy than other LELO vibes like the Gigi.

Bo on the boyfriend was not as successful as I had hoped. The vibrations were exactly where they needed to be. It was very quiet so I didn’t worry about his roommate being able to hear it. I orgasmed a couple times- a big deal (I almost never climax during actual sex because I need more than vaginal stimulation) so he felt accomplished. Now, if this is all I’m looking for, I reach for Bo. However, the cock ring had the opposite affect on my boyfriend as it did for many other satisfied people. Bo made him finish faster. At least twice as fast. This doesn’t really bother me, because I still have fun, but he feels bad for finishing earlier than normal. However, it is pretty comfortable (he tells me) and it’s pretty easy to get on (I’ve helped).

There are no indicators on Bo, so when the battery dies it just quits working. Charging couldn’t be easier though. The cable goes into the opening in the side of the carrying case into Bo. I haven’t had any problems with this. The button that activates the vibrations turns red when its charging, and white when its full. Full charging should take about an hour, leaving you with about 2.5 hours of play time. LELO says in the manual to not leave your Bo on the charger for more than 24 hours. I assume this will overload the battery and kill the toy.

Overall, this is toy I reach for when I want something special and quick. It’s very easy to use but the fact that it makes my boyfriend finish faster than normal is somewhat disheartening but not too abnormal(I’ve read). It’s comfortable for both of us and is just enough vibration to push me over the edge.

