This is the first review I’ve done for MyPleasure, a manufacturer and retailer of sex toys. I’ve been wanting to try a “massager” style vibrator for quite awhile, and I had heard amazing things about the Wahl. When My Pleasure offered it to me for review, I jumped on the chance. This has quickly become one of my favorite toys, despite its somewhat industrial appearance.

Packaging

The Wahl came from My Pleasure in a plain brown box with a discreet shipping label. The toy itself came in a box with the massager clearly displayed on the front, along with all seven attachments. It truly looks like a massager. This box won’t be very good for storage; it’s just a flimsy cardboard box. No foam or plastic inserts to keep the Wahl from moving around.

Nothing on the box hints at the naughty things I use it for, but anyone with experience with the Hitachi will automatically think “vibrator”.

The attachments come with their own plastic bag, which is very useful because I probably would have lost all of them by now otherwise.

This toy can take care of itself; don’t feel like you have to wrap it in a drawstring bag or put it in a box. It’s fine without protection; it feels like it’s built very well.

Materials

The main body of the massager is hard plastic, the attachments are of a softer variety. There’s a 9-foot long cord that plugs into the wall. This cord is more than long enough for me. It’s a little heavy; certainly heavier than most other vibrators, but this one has a bigger motor.

Attachments
I’ll give you the descriptions from the box in quotations, plus my opinions on them.
The numbers above or below attachments match the numbers in my list.

1) Facial: “A smooth surface for a gentle massage to the face.”
This is really good for all over nipple stimulation. Doesn’t do much for my clit in any situation. Fairly good for back massage but sometimes the edges get caught on your partners skin if you move it up and down too quickly, so it works best with some kind of lube or massage oil.

2) Muscle Kneading: “Stimulates blood circulation.”
This was my favorite for all-over massage and is my 3rd favorite for clit stimulation. Works well when pushing up and down muscles but works better with some kind of lubricant/oil.

3) Scalp: “Acupressure points stimulate blood flow and massage the scalp.”
Painful. Everywhere.
4) Knuckle & Joints: “Triangular shape to get into knuckles and joints.”
2nd favorite for clit stimulation and 2nd favorite for all over massage. It does work better in those tight places but it kinda hurt my joints when I tried to use it for its intended purpose. Excellent for neck and shoulder massage though.

5) Deep Muscle: “Digs deep to reach those tight knots and helps to relieve pain.”
Visually reminds me of a UFO. If you need a large area stimulated around your clit (versus pinpoint stimulation) this might be your favorite. I found it diffused the vibrations too much to be effective for me. Was decent for back massage.

6) Spot Application: “Pin-point massage.”
This is My Number One favorite for clit stimulation. Extremely pinpoint. I can see where many women may find it overwhelming, even on the low setting. Great for Pinpoint massage as well; I like to use on my shoulders when they knot up.

7) General Body: “All-over soothing.”
This is my least favorite for everything. The edges catch on skin everywhere and it gives a scraping sensation along its edges. I don’t use it all.

How to Use

You can hold it by the handle or around the head. There are a couple ergonomic dips on either side of the head to help with this.

I switch back and forth between holding on the head and holding its handle. If I use it for giving back massages to my boyfriend, I use the handle. If I’m really pressing hard, I usually use one hand on the handle and one on the head.

The Two Speed switch is on the handle. Push up to turn to low, push up again to turn to high. For me, this switch was place right under my thumb and I frequently switched it to high on accident. It doesn’t happen every time but it happens more frequently than I like.

The attachments aren’t too difficult to insert or remove. There’s a somewhat flexible post inside the massager that you push the attachments onto. It’s not hard, it’s not easy but it’s effective because none of them have come loose or fallen off. They stay on the massager until you decide to pull them off.

My Use

I leave the pinpoint attachment on and leave this toy plugged in all the time. It is beyond fantastic. If I want a toy I can use to reliably get off in under five minutes, this is always the one I reach for.

Not only that, it gives body-shaking, intense orgasms. This toy brings me up to brink incredibly fast, then gives me waves upon waves of exceptional pleasure. On the low setting. The high setting is way too much for me, so it should satisfy even the most power hungry toy users out there.

The vibrations are deep, body piercing. It stimulates all the inner parts of my clitoris without feeling like my entire vulva is being vibrated.

It’s also extremely quiet, considering how much power it gives out. On low, when it’s pressed up against your body you can’t hear it through the covers, much less a closed door and the High setting isn’t much louder, but it does have a lower pitch/rumble than the Low setting does.

I really cannot thank My Pleasure enough for sending me this fantastic toy to review.

My Pleasure sent me this toy for free in exchange for an honest review.

