The Orion from Evolved Novelties is an adorable, small, easy to use toy. It isn’t very eye-catching but when DailySexToys.com offered it to me, I was more than happy than happy to review it for them. I have the red Orion and it is a gorgeous shade of red. Definitely adds to the holiday cheer for me!

Packaging

Orion is a part of the Bottle Rockets line, so it comes in a package that’s shaped like a mini bottle; it’s about as tall as a coke can. I’ll admit, it took me about five minutes for me to open the container. Hint, the top is NOT the way to get in. Turns out, the bottom is the way to go. Simply screw off and the toy comes out, easy as pie.

However, because the toy is sitting on its on/off push button in the bottle, it’s not the best place to store it because it’s remarkably easy to turn it on, accidentally.

Information on the outside talks about the materials and the manufacturer, so nothing too exciting.

Materials

One of the great things about this toy is that it’s silicone, covering some kind of hard plastic, I believe. It isn’t squishy at all but it does have that matte texture that silicone toys usually have. Powered by one AA battery, not included, and controlled by a push button on the bottom. The button has an especially soft layer of material covering it, while the base (the silver band and below) is hard plastic.

The only difference between this toy and the rest of the line is the shape of each. There are four, but I personally like this one visually the best. It’s almost like a really skinny hot air balloon with indentions running vertically up the sides. I can’t feel this texture in use and it’s a little annoying to clean but it is cute to look at.

How to Use

The Orion is completely waterproof, making it great for bath time fun. Just slide a single battery into the bottom and it’s ready to go. I haven’t used it underwater for any extended period of use, but I have no doubt that it is waterproof.

Make sure to only use waterbased lubricants because silicone lubes will damage the surface texture of the toy.

To clean, you can use a 10% bleach solution or make sure the bottom is tightly sealed and wash with hot water and soap.

The button is very simple to use, just push in once to turn it on and off again to stop.

My Use

I was a little surprised at how loud this toy is. Not because it’s Hitachi loud, which it isn’t at all. It’s just a lot louder than I anticipated. I had to turn on the TV before I was comfortable using this in my dorm, because my walls are quite thin.

The vibrations are very high-pitched and buzzy. My clit hates that kind of vibrations but my nipples enjoy them so I only use this on my breasts. Vibration strength is decent considering it’s powered by a single battery but it isn’t enough to make me finish. This is definitely a teaser vibe.

I wish this toy had more power. Evolved Novelties did good on a lot of things about this toy: It’s silicone, Waterproof, Decently cheap, Fits in a purse or pocket easily. But power is one of those things that I can’t give up. I don’t want another vibe that’s only good for nipples, and really, that’s the best use of this toy (for me).

Thanks again, Daily Sex Toys!

