I know I disappeared for about two months, and I’m here to apologize to my readers . Generally, I try to post at least weekly, and even then I don’t always follow through. But, as I reacquaint myself with the review/sex blogger atmosphere, I realize, I’m incredibly lazy. LAZY. So, if you’ll excuse me, I’ll chat about myself then tell you all what I hope will change around here.

Me
1) This semester at school has felt especially grueling, even though I’m sure it isn’t too much worst than the last few. I love all the classes I’m taking, even though it ranges from art to math. One of the art classes I’m taking is basically an ‘intro’ course for my major, and at the end of the semester they judge if I’m good enough to enter the school of graphic design. Each of these projects takes hours upon hours; add this onto the statistics class that I haven’t been doing well in, and then factor in all the essays I’m writing for English. I’ve been getting bogged down, and for that, I apologize.

2) I watched a documentary called Food Inc. about 2 weeks ago. It was an amazing documentary but it was horrifying to witness. I went vegetarian for a while (2 weeks), but I decided to only eat organic/free-range meats and eggs four times a month. Which is so expensive but is so worth it. It’s hard to eat vegetarian on campus; I’m not sure how long I’ll be able to maintain this, but hopefully I can avoid meat for a while. I went vegetarian for a full year, a couple of years ago, and I became so unhealthy. I lost 3 pant sizes, became super pale, and tired all the time. When my immune system started failing, I started to eat meat again. Hopefully, that won’t happen this time.

3) I hate hate hate hate my roommate. There’s a housing shortage, so I can’t change rooms until next year. Forgive me if I sound irritating, cranky, nasty, bitchy, but I really just need to let some of this out.

  • She has phone sex with her boyfriend. WHILE I’M IN THE ROOM, STUDYING FOR CLASS. I have also woken up in the middle of the night to her talking to her boyfriend about how my moaning in my sleep turns her on. Yeah. It’s that creepy.
  • As I write this, she has turned on her screaming, heavy metal music, and cranked it to full volume. Even though I’m wearing soundproof earphones (listen to the Cosby Show), I can hear every lyric/screech/guitar riff. I love all music, but that’s just so rude.
  • Her laundry is spilled out across the floor and is threatening to take over my side of the room. Her (empty) laundry basket somehow ends up on my side of the room every morning and evening.
  • I’ve been living with her for 1.5 semesters, and I have yet to see her brush her teeth.
  • She tried to get me to let her boyfriend LIVE in our room. We share one room, about 100 square feet, with one sink and two beds. There is NO room for more than two people. Not to mention, it’s illegal.
  • She plays RuneScape and talks on the phone until (on average) 4am, and stays asleep until about 4pm. I go to work at 8am, so I go to sleep about midnight. These two things do not go well together.
  • She lets her friends sleep in my bed, use my camera/laptop, go through my drawers/spill food all over my desk and pillow/leave trash all over everything.
  • Speaking of trash, she has a pile of take-out boxes (about the size of an average refrigerator) sitting on her desk.

4)I was planning on living with my best friend in an apartment next year, but do to various reasons, that fell through. I’m still totally unsure as to how this will affect everything. I really don’t want to be a Junior living in the dorm, but parents refuse to pay for apartment and I doubt I’ll be able to afford it by myself.

5)My boyfriend told me we were going to go ‘ring shopping’ for our upcoming 2-year anniversary. Sound like an impending proposal/hint to anyone else? It certainly did to me. He clarified (after seeing my slack-jawed, pale face) that it was NOT ‘that kind of ring,’. Equal feelings of ‘phew’ and ‘thank god’. I honestly thought if he proposed I would be one of those girls screaming ‘OH YES! YES YES YES!’ but I uttered an ‘uhm…no,’ instead. What does that mean? Beats me. But, I love him, so I hope we’ll be together a while longer.

Sorry guys, that was way more about me than I anticipated. On to the good stuff!

The Blog
Hopefully, over the coming months, I’ll be able to feature my very first giveaway. I’ll be able to do more reviews and more (non-sexy & sexy) blogging. Would anyone be interested in learning what I’m interested in? Say, maybe, the products I’m most excited about, both sex-related and non-sex-related? More talking about me? Should I post some of my art? A weekly food column(I cook a new/different meal every weekend)? What would you like to see? What are you curious about?

I love to hear from new people; I love to talk to everyone. So please, don’t  hesitate to email me, or DM me on twitter. I’d even give out my IM in case you ever want to have a long chat with me. Hope you all had a great Valentines Day! (reminds me, if want to know about my day, I’d be more than happy to blog about it :P)

