MyPleasure, an online adult toy seller, sent me this neat product to review. I’ve had my eye on it for awhile – something about it’s sleek curves and that gorgeous mature pistachio color is so appealing to me (by the by, the green is so much more vivid in person than it is in the picture). The Energie is marketed as a kegel exerciser, and while it is definitely great for that, I usually use it as a dildo. When I first picked it up out of the package it was shipped in, the weight caught me by surprise. This thing is kind of a barbell for your vagina. As a dildo, the slight curve makes it a gentle but firm g-spot stimulator.

Packaging

I adore packaging that is created to give you a quality storage box with your toy. There is a sleeve tightly covering a sturdy plastic box that the toy sits in. There is a cradle specially designed to hold the ENERGIE securely, and the box closes snugly enough that you could easily take this in your purse without worrying about it opening.

The sleeve that wraps around the main plastic case has a picture of the ENERGIE that is just about life-size with some descriptions of the toy on the back. If you take that off, the packaging is pretty discrete. The plastic box is dark navy, with silver writing that says “Natural Contours” and “ENERGIE”, underneath that in smaller letters (font size 8, I would guess), “kegel exerciser”.

The only problem with the packaging is how tight the sleeve is. I tried for five minutes to pull the box from the sleeve and somehow my boyfriend ended up getting the two separated. If you get desperate, it’d be easy to cut through the cardboard.

There are instructions for use on the inside. If you are interested in using this for it’s original, intended purpose – to strengthen your pelvic floor muscles – these instructions are priceless. Side note: It recommends lube before insertion but the material is so smooth, I didn’t need any.

Materials

Good question! Nowhere on the packaging is there any indication what type of plastic is used, nor what is used to weight the exerciser. Natural Contours site doesn’t have any information about the Energie that wasn’t already on the packaging.

To me, it feels like a hard ABS plastic sealed around some sort of solid metal (?) core. It weighs about a pound, so it couldn’t be plastic all the way through. It does feel safe and sterilizable but I can’t be completely sure.

How to Use

As a Kegel Exerciser
Per the instruction Manual:
“Lie down on your back and bend your knees with both feet flat on the floor. Insert the ENERGIE (you may want to lubricate it for easy insertion) placing it just inside the vaginal opening. Take a deep breath and the totally relax the vaginal muscles as you exhale then squeeze and release the kegel muscle around the inserted ENERGIE. Take another deep breath and exhale relaxing the vagina as you slowly insert the ENERGIE another inch. Again squeeze and release the kegel muscle several times. Continue until full penetration has been achieved.”

They also give some info on how to locate the muscles you’ll be exercising and how to clean the ENERGIE after use (soap and water).

I don’t use this as an exerciser – I tried and could never remember to do it. The instructions suggest doing it every day for two weeks, then every other day, but I just couldn’t keep up with it.

This is a great item for ladies after childbirth who are wanting to retone and tighten their pelvic muscles. It’s also been proven to help cure incontinence. Even if you are just interested in toning your kegel muscles (said to improve orgasms) this is an item worth trying.

As a Dildo
This is by far one of the weightiest toys I’ve ever used. If you have arthritis in your wrists or if heavy toys are hard for you to use, I suggest passing on this one.

Other than that, I don’t have many suggestions for use. Both sides feel great, use lube if you need it, and do what feels good!

My Use

I always use it as a dildo now. I’ve tried to use it as a kegel exerciser, and although it feels effective, I can never remember to do it. If I get serious about setting aside 10 minutes in my day to do this, I’ll probably have to set an alarm on my phone.

As a dildo, I love the weight. The slight curve gently presses against my g-spot and the slender size makes it great for beginners or people like me who enjoy the slimmer side of penetration. I like to use the bigger side, because it’s slightly broader, but both sides make good handles – the bulbous ends fit ergonomically into the palm.

It does get slippery when lubed up, so it can be kinda messy but overall it hasn’t been a problem.

Overall, an effective kegel exerciser and a quality dildo.

MyPleasure sent me this toy to try in exchange for an honest review. Thanks!

